Books / I'm Your Man / Leonard Cohen / Music / Poetry / Quotations

“And I’ll see what you’ve chained to your sorrow, All your sheep and your lilies of snow”

“And I’ll yield to the flood of your beauty
My cheap violin and my cross
And you’ll carry me down on your dancing
To the pools that you lift on your wrist”

Leonard Cohen’s poetry in “Take This Waltz.”

Clip from Leonard Cohen’s Live In London (2009) DVD

And here’s a wonderful biography of Leonard Cohen, by Sylvie Simmons (2012):
I’m Your Man: The Life of Leonard Cohen

Leave a Reply

