Architecture / Art / Books / Bookstores

Beauty in a Bookstore

I bought Irvin D. Shalom’s The Schopenhauer Cure
yesterday (started it today: am enjoying it a whole lot, just as I did When Nietzsche Wept
last year) and received a free 2013 Tiffany calendar, as it was Women’s Day.

If I were to have my way with a bookstore (in an ideal situation), I would build a bookstore furnished with Tiffany chandeliers. Here’s more about My Ideal Bookstore. (I wrote a short article 2 weeks ago and then expanded it a little.)

I would also host art exhibitions.

Carlota and Her Magic Birds

Carlota and Her Magic Birds, by Romanian artist Georgiana Chitac

One thought on “Beauty in a Bookstore

Leave a Reply

